Qualitest and an anonymised omnichannel retailer: POS test automation case analysed
Verdict: what is checkable
The evidence grade (this site's label for how a case is sourced: primary with client or press confirmation, secondary when vendor-hosted only.) is secondary: the only source is the vendor's own page; of 3 metrics, 0 are verifiable yes, 0 partial and 3 no. [ev-1232]
Client profile as published
- Client
a global retail technology provider who offers a multi-platform Point of Sale (PoS) system
(the vendor's description; the vendor does not name the client)- Segment
- Enterprise omnichannel
- Region
- not stated in the source
- Channels
- stores
- Size indicators
- none given
The client description and size indicators are quoted from the source; segment, region and channels are this site's classification. [ev-1232]
Systems in scope
- POS (point of sale: the till software and hardware that rings up store sales, takes card payments and prints receipts.): named in the title and the Client Overview section
Where the source names each system is quoted or summarised from the case page. [ev-1232]
Problem as stated
The client sells a multi-platform POS system to retail, leisure and hospitality businesses. It wanted to start test automation with its chosen automation tool and needed advice to train its in-house team. It also wanted help to speed up the first round of script writing, convert manual regression cases, and set up execution and reporting. [ev-1232]
The client needed guidance and consultancy to educate their in-house team on automation(quoted from the source)
Approach
- Testing types
- automation and functional (main scope: automation)
- Team shape
- a full-time automation consultant delivering automation assets daily, scripts peer reviewed by a solution delivery manager, and a Senior Automation Expert providing ePF tool training
- Duration
- not stated
- Engagement model
- managed-testing
- Tooling named in the source
- eggPlant Functional (ePF), Team Foundation Server (TFS)
Metrics claimed
What the case does not say
- Baseline before the engagement.
- Measurement method.
- Duration over which the metric held.
- What was out of scope.
- Whether the client is still a client.
- Date of the work.
Reading notes for a buyer
This case speaks to the scenario “POS rollout across stores” and feeds dimension D4 (Test automation evidence) of the methodology. A question to put to Qualitest:
How many test cases were in the manual regression pack, and how long did it take to automate the share you report? [ev-1232]
Source and verification
- Source
- How QualityAI Prepared a PoS Solution Provider for Retail with Automation Testing
- Published
- 2026-06-22
- Verified
- 2026-10-30
- Evidence grade
- secondary
- Corroborating sources
- none found
| Id | Claim | Source | Class | Grade | Published | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ev-1232 | How QualityAI Prepared a PoS Solution Provider for Retail with Automation Testing | How QualityAI Prepared a PoS Solution Provider for Retail with Automation Testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-06-22 | 2026-10-30 |
| ev-1233 | By the end of the engagement, QualityAI automated 40% of test cases from the manual regression pack, and achieved 75% of functional scripts coverage. | How QualityAI Prepared a PoS Solution Provider for Retail with Automation Testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-06-22 | 2026-10-30 |
| ev-1234 | QualityAI delivered a reusable code infrastructure comprised of two suites of ePF source code to accelerate the delivery and code maintenance. | How QualityAI Prepared a PoS Solution Provider for Retail with Automation Testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-06-22 | 2026-10-30 |
Vendor profile: Qualitest.
Positions on this page are computed from the methodology published at /methodology/ and from the evidence records linked on this page. Case study figures are the vendor's or the client's claims as published at the linked source; the "verifiable" column states what this site could check. The site does not recommend vendors, does not accept paid placement and does not publish rates. Last computed: 2026-11-03.
Published by the editor of retailqavendors.com. Last reviewed .